Celtic Ice Hockey

Celtic Ice Hockey Leagues

As well as the Elite Ice Hockey League (England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland – Professional Level 4 (A) in the National Hockey League (North America) system), there are also Celtic or Scottish Leagues which Irish teams have participated in since the 1980s, forming a bridge between the Pro Levels (EIHL) and the purely recreational or amateur Irish Leagues.

In the 1980s and 1990s teams from Castlereagh, based at Dundonald Ice Bowl entered Scottish or Northern English / Scottish Leagues, and then from 2008 to 2010 teams from both Dundonald and Dundalk Ice Bowls entered the Celtic League, which was more evenly distributed between Irish and Scottish sides.

hockey players playing inside a rink
Photo by Lynda Sanchez on Pexels.com

Celtic Leagues & Cups

Celtic Leagues & Cups

Scottish National League Ice Hockey (Seasons): 2009-10

Celtic League | Ice Hockey 2008-2010

Northern Premier League & Scottish National League Ice Hockey 1996-1999

Winter Cup (Aviemore) (Seasons): 1995

Scottish Ice Hockey League Division 1 1988-1993

Scottish Ice Hockey League Division 1 (Seasons): 1992-93 1991-92