Northwest International Alliance 1980-1981

Northwest International Alliance 1980

*Burlington Raiders65105724.833
*Bremerton Chiefs64203560.667
West Seattle62409260.333
Vancouver Panthers6060040.000

Reference: [1]

DateHome TeamAway Team
NWIA Championship
01.11.1980Bremerton Chiefs7Burlington Raiders6 ot

Reference: [1]

Northwest International Alliance 1981

*Seattle Cavaliers8620.750
*West Seattle Warhawks8530158131.625
*Skagit Valley Raiders8530154106.625
*Bremerton Chiefs8440130107.500
Vancouver Blue Bombers8080.000

Reference: [1]

DateHome TeamAway Team
07.11.1981Seattle Cavaliers11Bremerton Chiefs10
07.11.1981West Seattle Warhawks3Skagit Valley Raiders10
NWIA Championship
14.11.1981Seattle Cavaliers14Skagit Valley Raiders2

Reference: [1]


The Northwest Football League was a Semi-Pro Football League operating in Washington State and Oregon State (USA) & British Columbia (Canada) from 1971 until 2010 when it was replaced by the Greater Northwest Football Association. It includes the histories of a number of successive leagues, such as the Northwest International Football League 1971-1973, the Northwest Football League of 1974-1979, the Northwest International Alliance 1980-1981, the Pacific Northwest Football League 1980, and the Northwest Football League 1981-2010.


Internet Archive

[1] Northwest Football League (1999) NWFL Archives | League Standings 1979-1986 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 29 November 2019]


Thanks to Todd Zboyan & Brianna Wallace

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 24 December 2019

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply